The Indian Institutes of Technology Joint Entrance Examination (IIT-JEE) is a common engineering entrance test conducted by 16 Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and Indian School of Mines Dhanbad for the selection of Under graduate courses in the IITs. Below are the list of IITs which are conducting IIT-JEE ;


IIT (BHU) Varanasi

IIT Bhubaneshwar

IIT Bombay

IIT Delhi

IIT Gandhinagar

IIT Guwahati

IIT Hyderabad

IIT Indore

IIT Kanpur

IIT Kharagpur

IIT Madras

IIT Mandi

IIT Patna

IIT Rajasthan

IIT Roorkee

IIT Ropar

ISM Dhanbad (to be converted into IIT)


Who is eligible for this ?

Candidates who have passed their Class XII examination or other qualifying examination in the year 2015 or 2016 OR Candidates who are appearing for their Class XII examination in 2016 are eligible.

Candidates must have studied Physics and Mathematics in their Class 12

They must have studied at least one out of the below as optional subjects: Chemistry, Biology, Computer Science and Bio-technology.

They must have scored total 50% marks (minimum) in all subjects

Date of Birth :

Candidates must be born: On or after October 1, 1991

SC/ST/PwD: on or after October 1, 1986

Examination pattern 

JEE-Main Exam has two papers : Paper-1 and Paper-2. Candidates may opt for either or both of them. Both papers contain multiple choice questions.

  • Paper-1 is for admission in B.E./B.Tech (online and offline).
  • Paper-2 is for admission in B.Arch and B.Planning (offline only).

Syllabus can be viewed from the below link ;

 click here